Shakespeare and Company

I’m not entirely sure why I wanted to give this particular attraction it’s own post, except perhaps that it was on the short list of things I wanted to see in Paris before consulting any resources like TripAdvisor. As such, it was one of the first places I visited in Paris. I didn’t buy anything but a postcard, but I spent a decent amount of time browsing and looking around each eccentric little room. I would have taken pictures of the interior, but I felt inclined to respect the no photographs signs posted everywhere. Even still, I made sure to sneak one of the exterior before leaving just so that I’d have something to post. I get the impression that famous little bookshops aren’t typical tourist fare, because there weren’t any line ups or crowds when I was there. I suppose I shouldn’t complain, I managed to get an unobstructed wander throughout the entire shop. It seems strange for Paris though, because there are tourists and queues everywhere.

This entry was published on August 17, 2013 at 9:20 am. It’s filed under Europe, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

