The Luxembourg Gardens

Being a person who has enjoyed the parks I’ve visited in most other cities so far, I couldn’t miss the Luxembourg Gardens of Paris. The first thing I noticed was how diverse the gardens are. There’s a big fountain pond where people launch little model sail boats, there are areas shaded nicely by chestnut trees, and there are plazas where people bathe in the sun. The park is definitely more on the proper and manicured side, and while that’s not my taste, it certainly is nice. I spent a good portion of my Friday afternoon there just relaxing and considering how far I’ve come on this trip. It would be a great place to read as well, perhaps after visiting Shakespeare and Company. While that’s not exactly what I did, it certainly sounds like a nice enough itinerary that I would repeat it often if I lived in Paris.

This entry was published on August 17, 2013 at 9:40 am. It’s filed under Europe, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

