Paris by day

I started my exploration of Paris with the Shakespeare and Company book store, but I also made sure to at least get a look at the Notre Dame Cathedral, and to wander along the Seine river. I found two bridges covered in love locks, and I really had no idea which one was “the bridge” at the time. I think it’s the one right near Notre Dame, but I could be wrong. I also managed to find my way to the Luxembourg Gardens, but that also has a post of it’s own. The following day involved a trip to Musée d’Orsay, largely because of how much I enjoyed the Louvre. It was very good, though sometimes the restrictions against photography were annoying. Later that afternoon I did some sight seeing of the especially famous landmarks like the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe. I had also hoped to make it out to some of the other parks in Paris, or perhaps to the Catacombs, but the effects of exploring Paris at night intervened and left me in a rough state of recovery for my final full day in Paris. Oh well, some times that is just how it goes.

This entry was published on August 19, 2013 at 11:35 pm. It’s filed under Europe, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Paris by day

  1. Wonderful captures of one the lovliest cities on the planet.

Leave a comment